National Galleries of Scotland
The National Galleries of Scotland comprise of 3 main galleries in Edinburgh located in the Dean area, the foot of the Mound and Queen Street. The Scottish National Gallery is the national art gallery of Scotland. It is located on The Mound in central Edinburgh, in a neoclassical building designed by William Henry Playfair, and first opened to the public in 1859. The gallery houses the Scottish national collection of fine art, including Scottish and international art from the beginning of the Renaissance up to the start of the 20th century.



Return to homepage >

edinburgh  skyline